Sitemap  |  Contact  |  Home  |  中文
Search Chinese
Brief Introduction
CAS Awards
Chinese Astronomical Institutions
Job Register
Location: Home > News

1st IAU Symposium on Laboratory Astrophysics: From Observations to Interpretation IAU S350(Jesus College, Cambridge, UK, 14th–19th April 2019)

1st IAU Symposium on Laboratory Astrophysics:

From Observations to Interpretation

IAU S350

Jesus College, Cambridge, UK

14th – 19th April 2019

**Registration & Abstract Submission now OPEN** 

Please visit the conference website for full details and to start your registration.

The active synergy between astronomical observation, laboratory experiments and theoretical modelling has become vital in realising the full scientific yield of astronomy telescopes and space missions. Consequently, the field of Laboratory Astrophysics is now established as a fundamental element of modern astronomy. This meeting will bring together researchers in theoretical or experimental chemistry and physics with those in astronomy and space missions to discuss the latest challenges and recent successes in experimental and theoretical laboratory astrophysics and astrochemistry. The website includes full details of the topics covered, and scientific fields in which abstracts are solicited. We anticipate that the meeting will reflect the depth, diversity and scientific excellence of this field, and encourage you to register, and submit an abstract, as soon as possible.

Key deadlines: -

Dec 1st for travel grant & financial assistance

Dec 1st for abstract submission for oral contributions

(and oral / poster contributions by those requesting financial assistance)

Feb 1st for Early Bird Registration Fee

Feb 1st for abstract submission for poster contributions

Mar 1st for Full Registration

Confirmed Invited Speakers: -

Ewine van Dishoeck (plenary), Yuri Aikawa, Kathrin Altwegg, Olivier Berné, Til Birnstiel, Jürgen Blum, Adwin Boogert, Fred Ciesla, Thomas Gautier, Ulrike Heiter, Cornelia J?ger, Anders Jerkstrand, Inga Kamp, Ciska Kemper, Kei Kotake, Karin Lind, Win Ping Liu, Johan Olofsson, Juliet Pickering, Sergio Pilling, Cristina Puzzarini, Hendrik Schatz, Stephan Schlemmer, Bhalamurugan Sivaraman, Jonathan Tennyson, Patrice Theulé, Véronique Vuitton, Peter Young, Naoki Watanabe

On behalf of the Organizing Committees for IAUS350,

Farid Salama (SOC) & Helen Fraser (LOC)


Farid Salama (Chair), USA, Paul Barklem, Sweden, Helen Fraser, UK, Thomas Henning, Germany, Christine Joblin, France, Sun Kwok, China, Harold Linnartz, Netherlands, Lyudmila Mashonkina, Russia, Tom Millar, UK, Osama Shalabiea, Egypt, Gianfranco Vidali, USA, Feilu Wang, China, Giulio Del- Zanna, UK.

  ©Copyright 2011 CAS, All rights reserved.
Chinese Astronomical Society, No.10 Yuanhua Road, Qixia District, Nanjing 210023, China
Tel: +86-25-83332036 Fax: +86-25-83332036 E-mail: